close
close

Kaiju No. 8 Release Schedule: When Will Episode 2 Release?

It’s been a long time coming, but the anime Kaiju No. 8 is finally here!

Four years after the manga was first released, the wildly popular story begins on Crunchyroll.

It follows young Kafka Hibino, who lives in a world plagued by creatures known as Kaiju. He aspires to enlist in The Defense Force along with his best friend.

Now that the first episode is out, read on for everything you need to know about the release schedule of future episodes.

When is Kaiju #8 episode 2 coming out?

Kaiju #8 Episode 2 will be released on Crunchyroll Saturday April 20 at 4:30 PM.

More like this

New episodes are released weekly on Saturdays and arrive on Crunchyroll simultaneously with their broadcast in Japan.

Kaiju #8

Kaiju #8. Naoya Matsumoto/SHUEISHA/Crunchyroll

What time do the new episodes of Kaiju #8 come out?

In the UK, new episodes of Kaiju No. 8 are released on Crunchyroll at 4.30pm BST.

That equates to the following times around the world:

  • 11:30 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
  • 10:30 AM Central Daylight Time (CDT)
  • 9:30 AM Mountain Daylight Savings Time (MDT)
  • 8:30 AM Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)

How often is Kaiju No.8 updated?

Kaiju #8 character in a white outfit screams

Kaiju #8. Naoya Matsumoto/SHUEISHA/Crunchyroll

Kaiju No.8 releases new episodes weekly, but we’ll keep this page updated if any delays occur.

What is the release schedule for Kaiju #8?

Here is the expected release schedule for Kaiju #8 so far. Of course, delays may occur and we will keep this page informed of the latest developments. While the number of episodes is yet to be confirmed, we expect around 12 episodes.

  • Episode 1 – Saturday April 13 (available now)
  • Episode 2 – Saturday April 20
  • Episode 3 – Saturday April 27
  • Episode 4 – Saturday May 4
  • Episode 5 – Saturday May 11
  • Episode 6 – Saturday May 18
  • Episode 7 – Saturday May 25
  • Episode 8 – Saturday June 1
  • Episode 9 – Saturday June 8
  • Episode 10 – Saturday June 15
  • Episode 11 – Saturday June 22
  • Episode 12 – Saturday June 29

You can catch Kaiju No. 8 on Crunchyroll.

Check out more of our Fantasy coverage or visit our TV Guide and Streaming Guide to see what’s on tonight. For more information about TV’s biggest stars, listen to the Radio Times Podcast.