Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election Live: Actor, Tamilaga Vettri Kazhagam President Vijay casts his vote in Chennai

Live Lok Sabha elections in Tamil Nadu: Besides 20 other states and Union Territories, voting will take place in Tamil Nadu in Lok Sabha constituencies on Friday, marking the beginning of the first phase of general elections.

Tamil Nadu LS Live Election: Actor and Tamilaga Vettri Kazhagam President Vijay will cast his vote at Neelankarai in Chennai on Friday. (ANI)

A series of political figures and notable personalities voted for the Lok Sabha elections at various polling stations in Tamil Nadu on Friday.

Tamil Nadu Governor RN Ravi cast his vote at a local polling station accompanied by Chief Minister MK Stalin, former Chief Ministers O Panneerselvam and Edappadi K Palaniswami, and several political leaders.

Ravi and Stalin encouraged citizens to participate enthusiastically and fulfill their democratic responsibilities.

Stalin, accompanied by his wife Durga Stalin, DMK leader Kanimozhi (active in Thoothukudi), and BJP leaders L Murugan (Nilgiris participant) and Tamilisai Soundararajan (South Chennai candidate), also voted in the same area.

The seven-phase election process started at 7 am in 102 parliamentary constituencies across 21 states and Union Territories with voting continuing till 6 pm.

Follow all updates here: